REVIEWS

default image

We just hired Bill Engler painting to paint the entire inside of our brand new home. The job was perfect. They showed up on time, they finished on time, they did the job perfectly, and they didn't charge us any extra money. They stuck to their price and the job is great. We had movers scheduled for the day after they were supposed to finish and everything went off without a hitch.

Darlene & Bob R Blandon, PA March 18, 2018

default image

We had a wallpapered foyer that was very hard to reach and high. It was a stairway, entryway, and foyer combo and we just knew we could not do it ourselves. We hired Bill Engler painting and they had the wallpaper off, the walls cleaned, sanded, washed, and primed by the end of the first day. The next day they put two coats of finish paint on, vacuumed and put everything back and we're out of there by the end of the second day. They are very professional neat and clean. No one can ever even tell that there was wallpaper there now. I would recommend Bill Engler painting for any interior painting work

Mike & Amy S Muhlenberg, PA March 18, 2018

default image

I own several bars and restaurants in Pennsylvania. Anytime I need a good quality paint job done in a tight time frame, I always call Bill Engler Painting. Just last week they painted three rooms on the interior of one of my restaurants and finished right on time..... as usual. That is very important to me because I cannot be closed longer than I am originally planning to be closed because I lose business that way. They always finish on time and do a great job. They are the only painting company that I call anymore.

Tony R Shillington, PA March 18, 2018

default image

We have a very high foyer when you enter our front door. I did not want my husband attempting to paint it. We called several painting companies for estimates. Two of them never returned our calls. One of them gave an extremely high price. The fourth company was Bill Engler painting. They returned our call in a timely fashion, scheduled the estimate, kept the appointment, and gave us a very reasonable price. They were very nice to work with. They were very clean, neat, and organized when they were working inside of our home. In fact, when they were done, I think our house was cleaner after they left. They even vacuum the area they work in. From now on, we will only use Bill Engler Painting and we have told all of our friends and relatives about them as well. They are a very good painting company

Janice Sinking Spring, PA March 18, 2018

default image

My husband and I just moved to Berks County, Pennsylvania from Florida. We don't know anyone here and we definitely don't know any reputable contractors. We made the mistake of hiring a national franchise painting company to paint the interior of our house while we were still living in Florida. After we had already paid them and showed up to move in, we realized what a mistake we had made. The job was terrible. We were so disgusted with the job but it was too late then. Once we moved in, we waited a few months and then called Bill Engler painting. I had seen their trucks around so I figured I would just give them a chance. They came in and did an excellent job on the interior of our house. I would recommend them to anyone.

Frances L Wyomissing, PA March 18, 2018

default image

I had Bill Engler Painting doing some painting work on the interior of my home. I was surprised to know that they also have Carpenters on staff. While they were working here, I asked them to build a closet and change out five old doors and replace them with five brand new doors. They did all of that work and the original paint job and everything turned out great

Anne B Sinking Spring, PA March 18, 2018

default image

My husband and I had been trying to sell our home for 18 months. However, the exterior was in major need of a paint job. It had not been painted in 20 years. We did not want to have to spend the money though because we knew we would be moving. But our realtor insisted we hire Bill Engler Painting. They gave us a very reasonable price and did a perfect job and fit us into their schedule right away. Our house sold within 60 days of them painting the house after being on the market for 18 months before we did the paint job. I would definitely recommend this company. They do really, really, really, good work. They paint things like at least three times. They are honest. They don't try to cheat and get away with things like most Contracting companies. It was very refreshing to deal with a company like them.

Jeff & Amy Shillington, PA March 18, 2018

default image

I called Bill Engler Painting company on a recommendation from my neighbor after moving to Reading. The house we bought was ideal for my family but did need some work! The outside eaves were cracking and peeling but Bill Engler Painting did all the necessary paint prep and painting to not only make them look great but help them last longer too. Inside, we had them paint the whole house in neutral colors (the previous owners were a little out there) but we plan to have them back out for some accent walls and to install some crown molding after the holidays. The painters at Bill Engler Painting are punctual, friendly, professional and hard working with an eye for detail. It makes a difference when you see people care about the end result. Thanks again!

Jayson L Reading, PA March 18, 2018

default image

My elderly mother lives in Wernersville and I feel bad that my husband and I don't live closer to be able to help her out more. We got a few estimates for painting the exterior of her home but decided to go with Bill Engler Painting & Paper Hanging because they sounded honest, knowledgeable, experienced and quoted a fair price. My mom is especially glad we chose them because they did an amazing job without any upsells or fuss. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a professional job.

Andrea E Wernersville, PA March 18, 2018

default image

I chose Bill Engler to do some interior painting for me because I wanted a local painter and the reviews on his website mentioned he did quality work and his prices were reasonable. Bill and his crew just finished painting my living room, stairway to the second floor, and hallway including all the woodwork and ceilings. They also repaired several nail pops in three bedroom ceilings and painted those ceilings. Additionally, I wanted carpentry work done to install framework between my living room and kitchen. I thought that would require another contractor, but Bill Engler provided that service as well. All my walls required a lot of sanding, and Bill and his crew were very careful to keep the dust at a minimum and clean up at the end of each day. The entire job was finished in five days. My newly painted beige walls and white trim look terrific! I am very happy with the outcome. Bill and his crew were professional and courteous and a pleasure to have working in my home!

Peggy R Bechtelsville, PA December 22, 2020

default image

I recently had the outside of my wood sided home painted. The home was a few years past it's paint by date and they did an excellent job cleaning and prepping the siding. Overall they did a great job, on time and very professional.

Jari H Douglassville, PA December 22, 2020

default image

Bill was awesome from start to finish. I had my estimate within 24 hours of him looking at my home. He attached his license and every detail possible about what to expect during the job. Bill responded to every email within hours and worked around all timelines to ensure my job was done as soon as I wanted it done. Bill and his crew of guys were so professional and thorough throughout the entire experience. They treated my home like their home. They covered all of the furniture and floors to ensure no paint splattering. All of them paid attention to detail and continued to ask me if I was satisfied. When the job was finished, they cleaned everything up and you would have never known I had workers in my home. The paint jobs look awesome and better than I could have imagined. I would highly recommend Bill!

Beth C Kutztown, PA December 22, 2020

default image

Bill and his crew do fantastic work! This is the second time we've hired them and our largest paint job to date. Bill and his men were here for an entire week (2/24/20-2/28/20), but were incredibly meticulous about the work they were doing. No small details were overlooked, they fixed up cracks and popped nails in my wall that I hadn't even seen and went above and beyond by even correcting paint that was out of scope (in another room, painted by my wife and I many years back)
They respected my home and property as though it was their own. Their manners and professionalism were outstanding. I cannot thank Bill, Quincy and Chris for the efforts to make my house feel like a home.
They are easily the best contractors I've ever had the privilege of hiring. Happy customer for life!

Matthew S Mertztown, PA December 22, 2020

default image

I’m very pleased with Bill and his employees work , professionalism , promptness and cleanliness . Bill worked around my schedule , made excellent recommendations also , He worked with my budget and best of all there were no surprises . Clearly he cares about his Company’s reputation Which is well deserved as outstanding . If I have any future needs I would not hesitate to use his services again.

Robert L Rehrersburg, PA December 22, 2020

default image

Another fantastic job by Bill Engler Painting. We have used this company before and have always been very satisfied. The work was done promptly and professionally. We are quite pleased. We would highly recommend them for any painting needs.

Pat K Temple, PA December 22, 2020

default image

Bill and his guys re-painted our interior 10 years after the house was built. They did an amazing job paying attention to all the details which is good because I live with a PERFECTIONIST. They went to extra effort to protect our hardwood floors and we would recommend them to anyone who wants a perfect painting project.

Mike S Centerport, PA December 22, 2020

default image

We hired Bill Engler Painting on the spot. That first phone call told us everything we needed to know. Bill is obviously passionate about his work and is well educated and experienced in the painting industry. Once he came out to our property, he was able to recommend some great exterior house color palettes that would complement our neighbors homes while still enabling us to stand out! He was honest and open in his assessment of what the work would entail in terms of prep work and painting etc. After we hired him, he did everything he promised within the budget and time frame he set. We couldn't be more satisfied!

Chad C Fleetwood, PA December 22, 2020

default image

My whole family give Bill Engler Painting 5 stars! Bill and his team gave our home a much needed makeover. He was able to help a lot with the new color scheme for the different rooms by showing us complementing colors that never would have occurred to us. We were impressed with all the prep work and taping off he did before paint ever touched the walls and ceilings. And he did daily jobsite cleanups which were much appreciated. The painting itself was perfect and we couldn't be any happier with the results. We highly recommend Bill Engler Painting and plan on calling him out again for exterior painting later this spring!

Irmingard P Limekiln, PA December 22, 2020

default image

Mr. Engler was one of the most professional and respectful contractors I've had do work for me in long time. I would hire him again anytime. He does great work and as from I could tell takes great pride in his work. I am happy with the work he has done for me. He is highly recommended. He also has a great crew of guys that works for him.

Eric F Shartlesville, PA December 22, 2020

default image

Bill Engler and his team recently painted the interior of our home. They showed up on time and worked all day until the job was finished. The painters were courteous and professional. I would highly recommend them for your painting needs.

Natalia M Reading, PA May 13, 2021

default image

I was so impressed with Bill's prompt response when I called for an estimate. He listed to what I wanted, made excellent suggestions and provided a detailed estimate within 48 hrs. The price was very reasonable and they started exactly according to the time frame he gave me. Bill, Q, and Eric were friendly, professional, and kept me updated on their progress throughout the entire job. Any questions I had were answered immediately. I couldn't be happier and would highly recommend them to anyone needing and wanting excellent interior painting done to their home. If I need any painting done in the future I will be calling Bill.

Vickie H Sinking Spring, PA May 15, 2021

default image

Excellent job incredibly thorough. Highly recommend

Amanda C Muhlenberg, PA May 15, 2021

Call Now Button